Hello World

Hellow! This is my first post on hashnode platform to try it out. The editor let's me upload images and create code snippits as well. Let me test out few features of this editor. Does it let me paste the images directly?

image.png

Yes it does! Awesome! It makes creating tutorials really easy, just take a screenshot and paste it directly into the editor. This is better than copying the images to a directory and then manually type the image URL on markdown. Yukkkk. Way too much effort for me.

This is block quote

Below must be Python code.

# Python Program to find the L.C.M. of two input number

def compute_lcm(x, y):

   # choose the greater number
   if x > y:
       greater = x
   else:
       greater = y

   while(True):
       if((greater % x == 0) and (greater % y == 0)):
           lcm = greater
           break
       greater += 1

   return lcm

num1 = 54
num2 = 24

print("The L.C.M. is", compute_lcm(num1, num2))

It's better to copy-paste the code from an IDE or code editor because indentation support isn't there in this editor.

I hated dev.to for the lack of tag management, let's see how does hashnode help us in this area.


I tried to get list of all the blog posts of someone's hashnode account and I was unable to do so. Also, the tags at the end of the post takes you to list of all the articles which used that tag in hashnode platform. Which is kind of a deal-breaker for me. What if someone wishes to find all the articles I wrote with the tag: Kubernetes? He/She clicks on the tag and they get migrated off to hashnode's list of all the articles with the "Kubernetes" tag? Nope, I wouldn't like that at all.